Board of Deacons

Chair of Diaconate: Randy Brantley

Administrative Panel Ministry Panel Pastoral Panel
Chair: Kim Ray Chair: Stan Brown Chair: Melissa Millette & Cindy McIntyre
Vice Chair: Cathy Hartsell Vice Chair: Janet Jones Vice Chair: Linda Balentine
Secretary: Todd Stillerman & Jason Benton Secretary: Jordan Benton Secretary: Ellen Smith

Class of 2018

Cathy Hartsell Stan Brown Andrew Adair Eva Lee
Russell Norris Linda Crowder Lynn Bishop Mark McNeill
Kim Ray Janet Jones Maggie Bond Ellen Smith
Chuck Jones Kami McGuire Anna Lynn Kearse Elma Thomas

Class of 2019

David Allen Carol Injaychock Kathy Spence Todd Stillerman
Jordan Benton Charlie Harper Shannon Rodden Elizabeth Whipple
Linda Balentine Christa Lynch Cindy McIntyre Tricia Miller
Melissa Millette Morgan Newman Robbie Ray Alice Wirz

Class of 2020

Jason Benton Minh Callaway Tom Blackmon Jane Newman
Leslie Bragg Judy Godsey Bert Green Gail Sifford
Teri Franklin Anne Sutton Jeff LeVie Henry Snyder
Chuck Howard Lindsay Wilson Kathy Mahnesmith Laura Sorrell


The Diaconate represents the lay-leadership of the Church. Members of the congregation elected to determine, initiate, and support the various ministries of St. John’s Baptist Church with each panel overseeing a different part of our greater whole:

  • Administrative (i.e.- Finance, Human Resources, etc.)
  • Ministry (i.e.- Outreach, Education, Worship, etc.)
  • Pastoral (i.e.- Congregational Care, Relationship Building, etc.)